Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Hollywood Walk-In Clinic

Urgent Care & Walk-In Clinic located in Hollywood, CA

305 total reviews

Hollywood Walk-In Clinic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 305 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Hollywood Walk-In Clinic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Christian G.
Submitted 04/26/17
Service is great. Love it there, dr.christina brown is the best, love her
Ana N.
Submitted 04/26/17
Easy appointment and fast results!
Erin T.
Submitted 04/25/17
Fast, friendly, convenient
Emilie L.
Submitted 04/25/17
Literally saved me.
Cheryl A.
Submitted 04/24/17
Super easy, efficient and helpful. Transparency in prices is a huge plus. Thanks so much !
Techiera G.
Submitted 04/23/17
Christina was phenomenal. I truly appreciate her thoughtful evaluation of my cold/ allergy symptoms, her professionalism, kindness, and care, and that goes across the board extending to all of the staff. Thank you all at the Urgent Care Clinic on Selma in Hollywood. I have had a longstanding fear of the Dr. office and your streamlined service, from the easy to use online appointments and the convenience of obtaining an appointment make it a no stress situation, so I'm not stressed out before I even reach the office. My recent visit was my third, I was seen prior for being slightly injured in a car accident. Thank you also for having very reasonably priced services, for those especially of us that work in the service industry, however do not have health insurance. You all are doing a great job!! Thank you for all that you do, it is impactful in your patients such as myself.
Kim T.
Submitted 04/23/17
The reception staff, nurses, and Doctor were wonderful. So friendly and helpful. I was very grateful to be able to make an appointment on a Saturday. I was seen straight away. I can't recommend this clinic highly enough.
Neill O.
Submitted 04/22/17
Very pleased with the efficiency and quick removal of my sebaceous cyst. Was in and out of the office in less than half an hour! Had I gone through my PCP I would have been referred to a surgeon requiring several blood tests and fasting as well as another set of blood tests the day of scheduled surgery even with choosing the option of having local anasthesia as opposed to being fully sedated. It would have taken up to a full day. Also, the protocol thereafter is to get picked up by a friend or relative and that driving alone is strictly prohibited. Hollywood clinic had no requirement for blood tests and with having local anasthesia done I was able to drive home within minutes of completed procedure. For the amount of money I ended up paying, it was well worth it! Thanks
Kathleen B.
Submitted 04/21/17
Very speedy and accurate service. Also reasonable prices for blood work. Thank you!
Beatriz G.
Submitted 04/20/17
Great customer service, overall pleased with visit.
Chanda U.
Submitted 04/20/17
I highly recommend this clinic. The employees are helpful and very professional. The clinic seems very efficient, yet thorough. It was easy to book an appointment on the same day and when I arrived I waited less than 5 minutes before being called into the exam room. The physician assistant was extremely knowledgeable and took time to ask a lot of questions. I also appreciate that the clinic is very clean. Outstanding!
Christopher L.
Submitted 04/19/17
Excellent service!. Congenial staff, provided prompt courteous service
Gilbert S.
Submitted 04/19/17
I had a 7:00pm appointment which I reserved online on their website (totally easy) and I arrived 30 minutes early. The staff was extremely friendly, the music was modern lounge type music (which was nice), and the time spent was normal (I was there for an hour). My only constructive feedback is to make sure the cleaners are detailed. This should be an overly sanitary place (and appears to be) but while waiting in the patient room, I noticed how extremely dusty the back of the exam table/chair was. I checked everything else in the room and it was very clean, so my assumption is the cleaners just forget..."out of sight, out of mind" I guess?? Anyway, overall my experience was very good. I'd go back if/when I need to.
John R.
Submitted 04/19/17
I cannot recommend the Hollywood Clinic enough. Courteous, calm, professional, punctual. I was out in under an hour. Easy payment options, reasonable prices.
Daniel C.
Submitted 04/18/17
Have always had good experience with the staff and doctors at Hollywood Clinic.
Juliette M.
Submitted 04/18/17
Very good. I wish there was less A/C as I had the flu and was freezing inside. otherwise very pleased, thank you
Kate T.
Submitted 04/18/17
Lovely, kind and extremely helpful.
Weston W.
Submitted 04/18/17
Fantastic service.
Holly R.
Submitted 04/18/17
Such nice people
Aaron S.
Submitted 04/17/17
Took a little while but clean, nice, respectful, good price and good medical care.

Insurance

The Hollywood community is hard working but at the same time, widely uninsured. We are therefore geared toward the uninsured but we are currently contracting with insurers for the convenience of our insured patients. We are beginning to accept insurance but our 'payment at time of service' prices the same which are listed on our menu of services page.

Aetna
AIG
Ameriben
Anthem
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Cigna
ConnectiCare
Coventry
GEHA
Golden Rule
Great West Health Care
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
Health Net
HealthNet
Humana