Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Hollywood Walk-In Clinic

Urgent Care & Walk-In Clinic located in Hollywood, CA

281 total reviews

Hollywood Walk-In Clinic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 281 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Hollywood Walk-In Clinic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Stephanie H.
Submitted 04/13/17
Really nice staff, fast and easy!
Lauren K.
Submitted 04/12/17
There's always safe parking available and it's a comfortable lobby. For the most part there are always comfortable couches, tea, magazines, and wifi. They do vitamin shots which I get here when I visit. The staff is friendly and fast. The price recently went up by $10. I hope they gave the staff a raise. I've been here about 4x throughout the years.
Fahad A.
Submitted 04/12/17
Excellent
Lisa D.
Submitted 04/11/17
Always pleasant and helpful. A treasure for Hollywood and surrounding areas!
ANNABELLA E.
Submitted 04/10/17
I made my appointment for an EKG and when I arrived the machine seemed not to be working for about a week. They still tried doing the test on me which was about 1/2 complete as some of the readers were not working. However I was charged 100% for the test.
Vicki M.
Submitted 04/10/17
Thorough and Nice. I made an appointment at 5:00, and I was walking out the door by 5:30...and I'm much, much better now. Thank you
Kevin M.
Submitted 04/10/17
I scheduled an appointment online, which worked out great. I got taken in with no wait, and the physician spent a lot of time with me diagnosing the issue and discussing what my options were.
Naomi W.
Submitted 04/08/17
Overall, a good experience. Easy to schedule appointment online; quick confirmation. Wait could have been shorter between "paperwork" and actually seeing a PA.
Katherine H.
Submitted 04/08/17
Quick, affordable, and thankful to have this clinic in my neighborhood!
Christopher H.
Submitted 04/07/17
Prompt attention, kept my appointment time, very friendly, helpful staff, wonderful experience.
Brett B.
Submitted 04/06/17
I booked an online appointment on Tuesday for Thursday, which is unheard of considering I have insurance and everyone in my plan is booked a month in advance. I scheduled for 9 am and the small parking lot was pretty much empty. While waiting I enjoyed a green tee and watched some television in their comfortable leather chairs. It took an hour for the doctor to see me, but listened to my concerns and promptly gave me a solution. In total it took about 1 hour and 20 minutes. Overall an exceptional experiment considering it's a doctors office.
Lexy H.
Submitted 04/06/17
I love this walk in centre. The staff are friendly, quick, helpful and emphathetic, and the services are reasonably priced if you don't have health insurance! The results came back within a day! Such a fast turnaround! The doctor I initially spoke with about my symptoms was an extremely informative, caring, empathetic woman who made me feel very comfortable and relaxed about sharing my private information. The nurse who took my blood had (like she said) "the touch of an angel" which is nothing short of the truth. I didn't even feel it and she was super chatty and kind enough to distract me! If you don't like needles but need to go, this is the place! I'm no longer scared of needles in the hands of this walk in clinic!
Brett K.
Submitted 04/06/17
Great doc... very caring....and sexy
Vicki M.
Submitted 04/05/17
Very Good
Cheryl C.
Submitted 04/05/17
I always experience the best treatment from the team at Hollywood Walk-In
Tiffany L.
Submitted 04/05/17
I made an appt for 4:30pm, arrived at 4:15 and filled out some paperwork. I was into a room within 15 minutes and left by 4:50! The PA I saw was fantastic and helped immensely. The rest of the staff was so-so, but my main concern was getting competent help for my lung infection and getting better! I'll definitely be back to this location in the future.
Jesse B.
Submitted 04/04/17
Staff was both friendly and helpful. They work fast to keep people coming in and out and they genuinely cares about providing assistance.
Al D.
Submitted 04/04/17
Very nice
Ronica C.
Submitted 04/04/17
From the time I made my appt online to the end of my visit, it was smooth & very pleasant.
Atereano M.
Submitted 04/04/17
It was nice and fast

Insurance

The Hollywood community is hard working but at the same time, widely uninsured. We are therefore geared toward the uninsured but we are currently contracting with insurers for the convenience of our insured patients. We are beginning to accept insurance but our 'payment at time of service' prices the same which are listed on our menu of services page.

Aetna
AIG
Ameriben
Anthem
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Cigna
ConnectiCare
Coventry
GEHA
Golden Rule
Great West Health Care
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
Health Net
HealthNet
Humana