Testimonials & Reviews

4.9/5

Hollywood Walk-In Clinic

Urgent Care & Walk-In Clinic located in Hollywood, CA

305 total reviews

Hollywood Walk-In Clinic always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 305 reviews with an average rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Hollywood Walk-In Clinic below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

John C.
Submitted 05/18/19
Very fast service and nice staff. The doctor was nice and acted like he cared. Would definitely go back.
Christina R.
Submitted 05/17/19
Very nice people
Ira P.
Submitted 05/16/19
Excellent service. Very quick. Highly recommend.
Jennie L.
Submitted 05/11/19
Swift, efficient, empathic. Just what I was looking for. Will definitely come again.
Pamela R.
Submitted 05/06/19
Very professional, clean environment! I currently don’t have insurance, so was very affordable. Enrique Carbajal, NP-C helped me find an affordable place to get an MRI. Super grateful!
Daniel V.
Submitted 05/01/19
I recently set up an appointment online and was promptly helped. Everyone was very friendly, and professional. I couldn’t ask for much better service. I love this place.
Alegre R.
Submitted 04/28/19
I was able to make an appt online for the next day. The facility was very clean and the staff was extremely professional. I was very impressed and would go back again.
Shannon K.
Submitted 04/19/19
Great experience. They are very helpful and very professional. I trust their judgement.
Karla T.
Submitted 04/12/19
Easily got an appointment for same day. The doctor was thorough and able to provide meds at a reasonable price. Will make this my Hollywood urgent care!
William J.
Submitted 04/09/19
Quick, easy and kind.
Charles J.
Submitted 03/31/19
effective
Mylinh T.
Submitted 03/06/19
I had a lingering cough that I needed to get rid of and had been recommended this place. There was a small parking lot which was very convenient, and an easy check-in. I only had a short wait and the doctors took me right in for a check-up. They were quick to diagnose me and gave me a steroid shot right in the office to treat my cough. The visit was super quick and easy and affordable as well. They told me I had a free check-up for a week after my visit to make sure the medication was working. Would definitely recommend for the area.
Annie P.
Submitted 03/04/19
Nice staff and there wasn’t a long wait despite having a room full of patients that needed care
Rebecca M.
Submitted 02/18/19
The facility was clean and the stuff was incredibly kind and informative. Dr Carbajai was wonderful!
Matthew M.
Submitted 02/10/19
Always love coming here. Never wait long, the medical professionals are knowledgeable, and the cost is very reasonable.
Cansu T.
Submitted 02/01/19
only waited 5 minutes for the blood test ( had an appointment) it was really clean and modern place and really helpful employees
Kiana B.
Submitted 02/01/19
The staff was amazing. I didn't have a long wait and felt valued and cared for. I highly recommend Hollywood Walk-In Clinic.
Dian H.
Submitted 01/29/19
I was seen promptly at my appointment time and treated with dignity and respect by everyone, even though my problem was a little embarrassing.
Abraham A.
Submitted 01/19/19
Love this place! I had a great experience, can’t wait for yearly check ups.
Zachary J.
Submitted 01/17/19
I have used the clinic quite often but I think I'm done. The doctor seeing me decided an intervention on a pre acknowledged medical issue (high blood pressure) was more important than the issue I was in for (ringworm) without actually giving me any advice or help. Then when addressing the ringworm I was warned that the prescribed medication may cause elevated liver enzymes. When I asked what that meant I was ignored. The doctor then notic my legs might be retaining a little fluid, once again without any indication of how that was relevant. Basically if WebMD wrote prescriptions it would have provided the same or higher level of care.

Insurance

The Hollywood community is hard working but at the same time, widely uninsured. We are therefore geared toward the uninsured but we are currently contracting with insurers for the convenience of our insured patients. We are beginning to accept insurance but our 'payment at time of service' prices the same which are listed on our menu of services page.

Aetna
AIG
Ameriben
Anthem
Beech Street
Blue Cross
Cigna
ConnectiCare
Coventry
GEHA
Golden Rule
Great West Health Care
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
Health Net
HealthNet
Humana